Winners Announced For The 2020 BroadwayWorld Anchorage Awards! Perseverance Theatre Wins Theatre Of The Decade!

Winners have been announced for the 2020 BroadwayWorld Anchorage Awards - which were back bigger than ever, celebrating the best in local theatre of the past decade!

The public submitted the nominees and voted for their favorites. Check out the results below!

The 2020 BroadwayWorld Regional Awards are presented by TodayTix.

Community theatre productions, student productions, and college productions were all included! (Please check respective category rules.) Eligibility was for productions which opened between 2011 and September 30th, 2020. Voting ran through December 31.

BroadwayWorld is committed to supporting local theatre in 2021 (and beyond!) If you have a show coming up we'd love to include you in our local listings. Submit one here.

Want to submit a news story/press release about your upcoming 2021 performances? Submit it here.

Are you a theatre industry member? Sign up for our Industry newsletter ! Join here.

Lookin for a digital theatre program solution for your upcoming season? Check out Stage Mag.

Want to be notified when nominations open for 2021? Sign up here!

Check Out The 2020 Anchorage Award Winners!

Arts Educator Of The Decade
Frank Henry (Kaash) Katasse

Best Ensemble
THEY DON'T TALK BACK - Perseverance Theatre - 2017

Best Theatre Staff
Cyrano's Theater

Costume Design of the Decade
Dawn Johnson - DIARY OF WORM, A SPIDER AND A FLY - Cyrano's Theater Co - 2018

Director of a Musical of the Decade
Tommie Pietsch - MARY POPPINS JR - Alaska Theatre of Youth - 2019

Director of a Play of the Decade
Janet Stoneburner - THE VELVETEEN RABBIT - Alasaka Theatre of Youth - 2020

Lighting Design of the Decade
Art Rotch - DEVILFISH - Perseverance Theatre - 2019

Original Script Of The Decade
Vera Starbard - DEVILFISH - Perseverance Theatre - 2019

Performer Of The Decade
Jake Waid - THEY DON'T TALK BACK - Perseverance Theatre - 2017

Production Of A Musical Of The Decade
MARY POPPINS JR. - Alaska Theatre of Youth - 2019

Production Of A Play Of The Decade
DEVILFISH - Perseverance Theatre - 2019

Theatre Company Of The Decade
Perseverance Theatre

Vocalist Of The Decade
Matthew Falvo - MARY POPPINS JR - Alaska Theatre of Youth - 2019

The 2020 Regional Awards are also brought to you by BroadwayWorld Stage Door!

Book your favorite stars from around the theater community from Broadway, West End, National Tours, Viral Stars, and more for video shout-outs, classes, and more. It's the perfect holiday gift for Broadway loving family, friends, or yourself!

Upon launch, we're featuring over 100 stars of the theater including Orfeh & Andy Karl, Aaron Lazar, Adam Jacobs, Adrienne Walker, Ali Ewoldt, Andrea Macasaet, Annelise May Baker, Arielle Jacobs, Bethany Tesarck, Bianca Marroquin, Brittney Johnson, Chilina Kennedy, CJ Pawlikowski, Corey Mach, Courtney Reed, Dana Steingold, Danny Becker, Danny Quadrino, Dee Roscioli, DeLaney Westfall, Adrianna Hicks, Desi Oakley, Devon Hadsell, Drew Gasparini, Drew Seeley, Edred Utomi, Elena Ricardo, Fergie L. Philippe, Gavin Lee, Haiden Pederson, Hannah Cruz, Jacqueline B. Arnold, Jared Goldsmith, Jenn Colella, JJ Niemann, John Bolton, Jonalyn Saxer, Kate Rockwell, Kerry Butler, Kristin Stokes, Krystina Alabado, Laura Osnes, Lauren Molina, Lauren Zakrin, Lesli Margherita, Liz Callaway, Laura Bell Bundy, Mandy Gonzalez, Taylor Louderman, Alice Ripley, Stephanie Torns, Mariah Rose Faith, Max von Essen, Megan Levine, Michael Lee Brown, Nic Rouleau, Nick Adams, Nico DeJesus, Patti Murin, Ryan Steele, Samantha Massell, Samantha Pauly, Sasha Hutchings, Syndee Winters, Telly Leung, Tommy Bracco, Tyler Joseph Ellis, Kyle Taylor Parker and Zachary Noah Piser. Plus more stars to be announced!

Book A Shoutout Today