Winners Announced For The 2020 BroadwayWorld Central Virginia Awards!

Winners have been announced for the 2020 BroadwayWorld Central Virginia Awards - which were back bigger than ever, celebrating the best in local theatre of the past decade!

The public submitted the nominees and voted for their favorites. Check out the results below!

The 2020 BroadwayWorld Regional Awards are presented by TodayTix.

Community theatre productions, student productions, and college productions were all included! (Please check respective category rules.) Eligibility was for productions which opened between 2011 and September 30th, 2020. Voting ran through December 31.

BroadwayWorld is committed to supporting local theatre in 2021 (and beyond!) If you have a show coming up we'd love to include you in our local listings. Submit one here.

Want to submit a news story/press release about your upcoming 2021 performances? Submit it here.

Are you a theatre industry member? Sign up for our Industry newsletter ! Join here.

Lookin for a digital theatre program solution for your upcoming season? Check out Stage Mag.

Want to be notified when nominations open for 2021? Sign up here!

Check Out The 2020 Central Virginia Award Winners!

Arts Educator Of The Decade
Governor's School for the Arts

Best Dance Studio Of The Decade
Lisa Wallace - Hurrah Players

Best Ensemble
THE ADDAMS FAMILY MUSICAL - Little Theatre of Norfolk - 2016

Best Pre/Post Show Dining (Restaurant)
Public House - Norfolk, VA

Best Theatre Staff
Virginia Stage Company

Best Youth Theatre Camp/After School Program Of The Decade
Hurrah Players

Costume Design of the Decade
Meg Murray - THE ADDAMS FAMILY MUSICAL - Little Theatre of Norfolk - 2016

Dancer Of The Decade
Coral Mapp - A FUNNY THING HAPPENED ON THE WAY TO THE FORUM - Little Theatre of Virginia Beach - 2020

Director of a Musical of the Decade
Sharon Cook - BLACK GIRL MAGIC - Hurrah Players - 2020

Director of a Play of the Decade
Ricardo Melendez - LOVE'S LABOUR'S LOST - Governor's School for the Arts - 2019

Favorite Social Media
Virginia Stage Company

Fundraising Supporter Of The Decade
Virginia Stage Company

Lighting Design of the Decade
Akin Ritchie - A CHRISTMAS CAROL - Virginia Stage Company - 2019

Original Script Of The Decade
Steve Earle - LOCKED DOWN - Governor's School for the Arts - 2019

Performer Of The Decade
Lily Easter - THE ADDAMS FAMILY MUSICAL - Little Theatre of Norfolk - 2016

Production Of A Musical Of The Decade
ANNIE - Riverside Center for the Performing Arts - 2019

Production Of A Play Of The Decade
LOVE'S LABOUR'S LOST - Governor's School for the Arts - 2020

Set Design Of The Decade
McKay Coble - MATILDA - Virginia Stage Company - 2019

Sound Design of the Decade
Walter Tillman - JEKYLL AND HYDE - Virginia Musical Theater - 2018

Theatre Company Of The Decade
Governor's School for the Arts

Top Arts Supporting Organization
Governor's School for the Arts

Vocalist Of The Decade
Christopher Sanders - LA CAGE AUX FOLLES - Riverside Center for the Performing Arts - 2018

Volunteer Of The Decade
Governor's School for the Arts Dawn Peters

The 2020 Regional Awards are also brought to you by BroadwayWorld Stage Door!

Book your favorite stars from around the theater community from Broadway, West End, National Tours, Viral Stars, and more for video shout-outs, classes, and more. It's the perfect holiday gift for Broadway loving family, friends, or yourself!

Upon launch, we're featuring over 100 stars of the theater including Orfeh & Andy Karl, Aaron Lazar, Adam Jacobs, Adrienne Walker, Ali Ewoldt, Andrea Macasaet, Annelise May Baker, Arielle Jacobs, Bethany Tesarck, Bianca Marroquin, Brittney Johnson, Chilina Kennedy, CJ Pawlikowski, Corey Mach, Courtney Reed, Dana Steingold, Danny Becker, Danny Quadrino, Dee Roscioli, DeLaney Westfall, Adrianna Hicks, Desi Oakley, Devon Hadsell, Drew Gasparini, Drew Seeley, Edred Utomi, Elena Ricardo, Fergie L. Philippe, Gavin Lee, Haiden Pederson, Hannah Cruz, Jacqueline B. Arnold, Jared Goldsmith, Jenn Colella, JJ Niemann, John Bolton, Jonalyn Saxer, Kate Rockwell, Kerry Butler, Kristin Stokes, Krystina Alabado, Laura Osnes, Lauren Molina, Lauren Zakrin, Lesli Margherita, Liz Callaway, Laura Bell Bundy, Mandy Gonzalez, Taylor Louderman, Alice Ripley, Stephanie Torns, Mariah Rose Faith, Max von Essen, Megan Levine, Michael Lee Brown, Nic Rouleau, Nick Adams, Nico DeJesus, Patti Murin, Ryan Steele, Samantha Massell, Samantha Pauly, Sasha Hutchings, Syndee Winters, Telly Leung, Tommy Bracco, Tyler Joseph Ellis, Kyle Taylor Parker and Zachary Noah Piser. Plus more stars to be announced!

Book A Shoutout Today