Winners Announced For The 2020 BroadwayWorld Los Angeles Awards! 5 Star Theatricals, Long Beach Playhouse, Pantages & More Take Home Wins!

Winners have been announced for the 2020 BroadwayWorld Los Angeles Awards - which were back bigger than ever, celebrating the best in local theatre of the past decade!

The public submitted the nominees and voted for their favorites. Check out the results below!

The 2020 BroadwayWorld Regional Awards are presented by TodayTix.

Community theatre productions, student productions, and college productions were all included! (Please check respective category rules.) Eligibility was for productions which opened between 2011 and September 30th, 2020. Voting ran through December 31.

BroadwayWorld is committed to supporting local theatre in 2021 (and beyond!) If you have a show coming up we'd love to include you in our local listings. Submit one here.

Want to submit a news story/press release about your upcoming 2021 performances? Submit it here.

Are you a theatre industry member? Sign up for our Industry newsletter ! Join here.

Lookin for a digital theatre program solution for your upcoming season? Check out Stage Mag.

Want to be notified when nominations open for 2021? Sign up here!

Check Out The 2020 Los Angeles Award Winners!

Best Ensemble

Choreographer of the Decade
Andy Blankenbuehler - HAMILTON - Hollywood Pantages Theatre - 2019

Community Theatre Of The Decade
Long Beach Playhouse

Costume Design of the Decade
Paul Tazewell - HAMILTON - Hollywood Pantages Theatre - 2019

Dancer Of The Decade
Jenna Stocks - NEWSIES - Candlelight Pavilion - 2020

Director of a Musical of the Decade
Chris Carver - AFTERGLOW THE 80'S MUSICAL EXPERIENCE - The 11:11 - 2018

Director of a Play of the Decade
John Farmanesh-Bocca - TEMPEST REDUX - Odyssey Theatre Ensemble and The New American Theatre - 2016

First Theatre You Want to Go Back To
Whitefire Theatre

Lighting Design of the Decade
Donny Jackson - CABARET - Long Beach Playhouse - 2017

Performer Of The Decade
Jimmy Saiz - NEWSIES - Candlelight Pavilion - 2020

Production Of A Musical Of The Decade
COMFORT WOMEN: A NEW MUSICAL - Dimo Kim Musical Theatre Factory - 2019

Production Of A Play Of The Decade
LOST IN YONKERS - Group Rep Theatre - 2020

Set Design Of The Decade
Stephen Gifford - CABARET - Celebration Theatre - 2018

Sound Design of the Decade
Jeff Gardner - NATIVE SON - Antaeus Theatre Company - 2017

Theatre Company Of The Decade
Long Beach Playhouse

Top Arts Supporting Organization
The Actors Fund

Top Streaming Production/Performance
NINE WINNING ONE ACTS - Group Rep Theatre - 2020

Vocalist Of The Decade
Cassandra Murphy - HUNCHBACK OF NOTRE DAME - 5-Star Theatricals - 2018

The 2020 Regional Awards are also brought to you by BroadwayWorld Stage Door!

Book your favorite stars from around the theater community from Broadway, West End, National Tours, Viral Stars, and more for video shout-outs, classes, and more. It's the perfect holiday gift for Broadway loving family, friends, or yourself!

Upon launch, we're featuring over 100 stars of the theater including Orfeh & Andy Karl, Aaron Lazar, Adam Jacobs, Adrienne Walker, Ali Ewoldt, Andrea Macasaet, Annelise May Baker, Arielle Jacobs, Bethany Tesarck, Bianca Marroquin, Brittney Johnson, Chilina Kennedy, CJ Pawlikowski, Corey Mach, Courtney Reed, Dana Steingold, Danny Becker, Danny Quadrino, Dee Roscioli, DeLaney Westfall, Adrianna Hicks, Desi Oakley, Devon Hadsell, Drew Gasparini, Drew Seeley, Edred Utomi, Elena Ricardo, Fergie L. Philippe, Gavin Lee, Haiden Pederson, Hannah Cruz, Jacqueline B. Arnold, Jared Goldsmith, Jenn Colella, JJ Niemann, John Bolton, Jonalyn Saxer, Kate Rockwell, Kerry Butler, Kristin Stokes, Krystina Alabado, Laura Osnes, Lauren Molina, Lauren Zakrin, Lesli Margherita, Liz Callaway, Laura Bell Bundy, Mandy Gonzalez, Taylor Louderman, Alice Ripley, Stephanie Torns, Mariah Rose Faith, Max von Essen, Megan Levine, Michael Lee Brown, Nic Rouleau, Nick Adams, Nico DeJesus, Patti Murin, Ryan Steele, Samantha Massell, Samantha Pauly, Sasha Hutchings, Syndee Winters, Telly Leung, Tommy Bracco, Tyler Joseph Ellis, Kyle Taylor Parker and Zachary Noah Piser. Plus more stars to be announced!

Book A Shoutout Today